Copy Exercise feature


You may make a copy of (duplicate) any Exercise whether it is owned by you or shared with you by another person.  


The Copy exercise feature is available via the Map Builder or the My Maps page.


Copying shared exercises:

    • removes the sharing link, making you the owner
    • enables you to delete and share the exercise, since you are now the owner
    • will also remove read-only status if applicable, enabling you to edit the maps and writing windows within the exercise
    • displays the copy in your My Maps folder


From Map Builder:

1. Select Copy exercise from the menu



2. A Copy dialog box appears, enabling you to rename the copy if you choose to.  Click the Copy button when done.




3. To access the new copy, go back to your My Maps page by clicking the Home button 



OR, if you have your My Maps page already open in a different tab, REFRESH your My Maps page




From My Maps page:


1. Click the Copy (duplicate) icon



2. A Copy dialog box appears, enabling you to rename the copy if you choose to.  Click the Copy button when done.



3. The new copy will immediately appear at the top of your My Maps page or whichever folder you are in.  







If you have ANY issues or questions we are always happy to help.

To submit a Support request, click the +New support ticket link above

or contact us at support@thinkingmaps.com or call: 800-243-9169